matcha green tea latte

matcha1

I have a matcha green tea every morning; I love this powerhouse of teas that much -fat burner, cancer-fighter, metabolism booster, and just recently have bought a milk frother (nothing fancy, just a hand held battery operated one) and thought I’d try my hand at making green tea lattes. I am so glad I did…they are so good and I have to say, my new favourite thing to make at home!

matcha2

What you need:

1 teaspoon matcha green tea powder
Up to 2 teaspoons sweetener such as sugar, honey, agave (optional)
3 tablespoons warm water
250-350ml milk of your choice. I prefer 1% milk for this recipe but have also made it with almond milk.
Matcha whisk or small hand whisk
Milk frother

What you do:

Spoon your matcha green tea powder and sweetener into a mug.

Add warm water and mix well with the whisk making a smooth paste. This is to ensure your tea doesn’t have any lumps in it.

In a small pot on your stove, or in a microwave using a microwave safe bowl, warm up the milk. When it has reached the temperature you like, remove from stove or microwave, and froth surface of the milk with frother.

Pour milk into your mug and enjoy!

If you want to be fancy, sift a tiny bit of matcha green tea powder on top of your drink. I tend to get a little carried away here…lol!

150

3 thoughts on “matcha green tea latte

Leave a Reply

