white petals

daisy

The very first Shasta daisy to bloom in my garden…

4 thoughts on “white petals

  1. Oh I love this! I planted wildflowers a few weeks ago and am eagerly waiting on them to pop up, and I’m thinking about planting shastas in the area in front of my apartment. I love daisies. 🙂

    • Hi Lauren. I love daisies too. There are many plants that I haven’t had much luck with because of the strong summer winds we have a tendency to get. I had heard that shastas are hardy and strong…keeping my fingers crossed!…they are so pretty!!

      • They really are the “friendliest flower” (I love that line in “You’ve Got Mail” lol)! I’m hopefully going to buy them today and get them planted this weekend. we’ve been having strong winds here lately as we’ll (I live in Ohio, USA) so here’s keeping our fingers crossed for both of us! 🙂

Leave a Reply

